Franklin, NC Public Notices

Incorporated 1855
town of franklin nc public notices

Public NoticesTown of Franklin

The 2009 General Assembly enacted S.L. 2009-350 (H 81) which amended the notice requirements set out in the open meetings laws. In general the amendments require public bodies that maintain webpages to post notice of regular, special and recessed meetings on those sites. In addition, the amendments clarify the requirements for posted and mailed notice of special meetings and for notice of emergency meetings. Public notice must also be given when land use planning is involved. For example, public notices must be given for public hearings involving Land Use, budgetary process, amendments to the Unified Development Ordinance and Town Ordinances.

franklin nc board aldermen regular meeting schedule

Town Of Franklin
Board of Aldermen 2017 Regular Meeting Schedule

Monday, January 03
Monday Feburary 06
Monday, March 06
Monday, April 03
Monday, May 01
Monday, June 05
Tuesday, July 03
Monday, August 07
Tuesday, September 05
Monday, October 02
Monday, November 06
Monday, December 04

All meetings are held in the Town Hall Board Room at 95 East Main Street. All regular meetings begin at 7:00 p.m.

public information town franklin nc holiday schedule

2017
Town of Franklin
Employee HolidaysOffices closed the following dates

NEW YEAR'S DAY
Monday, January 02, 2017
MARTIN LUTHER KING DAY
Monday, January 16, 2017
GOOD FRIDAY
Friday, April 14, 2017
MEMORIAL DAY
Monday, May 29, 2017
INDEPENDENCE DAY
Tuesday, July 04, 2017
LABOR DAY
Monday, September 04, 2017
VETERANS DAY
Friday, November 10, 2017
THANKSGIVING
Thursday & Friday
November 23 & 24, 2017
CHRISTMAS
Monday,Tuesday, Wednesday
December 25, 26 & 27, 2017

ADVERTISEMENT FOR BIDDER PREQUALIFICATION
Water Treatment Plant Upgrade
Town of Franklin, North Carolina

Town of Franklin will accept completed Prospective Bidder Prequalification packets for the project entitled Water Treatment Plant Upgrade – Town of Franklin until 4:00 PM local time on Tuesday January 17, 2017. Completed Bidder Prequalification packages shall be submitted to the project engineer, McGill Associates and may be submitted by mail to 55 Broad Street Asheville, North Carolina 28802 or in electronic format to Keith Webb, P.E. at keith.webb@mcgillengineers.com. All Bidder Prequalification packages will be reviewed in accordance with the information contained in the packet.

THE CONSTRUCTION PROJECT GENERALLY CONSISTS OF the construction of a new chemical storage and feed facility, including demolition of the existing chemical storage and feed facilities and construction of a new water treatment plant raw water pre-treatment unit.

The Bidder Prequalification may be obtained from: Questcdn.com / /Quest # 4780541

TOWN OF FRANKLIN,
Summer Woodard, Town Manager