Employee Directory

Town of Franklin NC

Administration - All Numbers (828) 524-2516

Name Title Phone Extension Email
Summer Woodard Town Manger Ext 305 swoodard@franklinnc.com
Travis Tallent Town Clerk / HR Ext 312 ttallent@franklinnc.com
Sabrina Scruggs Admin Assistant Ext 301 sscruggs@franklinnc.com

Planning & Zoning - (828) 524-2516

Name Title Phone Extension Email
Justin Setser Town Planner / IT Ext 311 jsetser@franklinnc.com

Billing & Collections - (828) 524-2516

Name Title Phone Extension Email
Jessie Collier Tax Collector Ext 303 jcollier@franklinnc.com
Amanda Peek Customer Service Rep   apeek@franklinnc.com

Finance Department - All Numbers (828) 524-2516

Name Title Phone Extension Email
Kyra Doster Finance Officer Ext 304 kdoster@franklinnc.com
Emilie Nickerson Accounts Payable Ext 307 enickerson@franklinnc.com

Franklin Fire & Rescue - (828) 524-2516

Name Title Phone Extension Email
Franklin Fire & Rescue Direct Line 828-524-2332  
Kevin Rohrer Fire Chief   krohrer@franklinnc.com
Tim Chavis Assistant Chief   tchavis@franklinnc.com
Bo Garrison Firefighter   bgarrison@franklinnc.com
Ryan Hursey Firefighter   rhursey@franklinnc.com
Benjamin Johnson Firefighter   bjohnson@franklinnc.com
Alan McWilliams Firefighter   amcwilliams@franklinnc.com
Matt Pruett Firefighter   mpruett@franklinnc.com

Franklin Police Department - (828) 524-2516

Name Title Phone Extension Email
FPD Direct Line 828-524-2864  
David Adams Police Chief Ext 367 dadams@franklinnc.com
Stephen Apel Captain Ext 368 sapel@franklinnc.com
Danny Bates Captain Ext 366 dbates@franklinnc.com
Tony Ashe Police Sergeant Ext 378 tashe@franklinnc.com
Jonathan Bean Patrol Officer   jbean@franklinnc.com
Laurie Beegle Patrol Sergeant Ext 378 lbeegle@franklinnc.com
Kevin Breedlove Patrol Officer   kjbreedlove@franklinnc.com
Dwayne Cabe Patrol Officer   dcabe@franklinnc.com
Tracy Chastain Sergeant Detective Ext 369 tchastain@franklinnc.com
Mark Foster Sergeant Detective Ext 370 mfoster@franklinnc.com
Donna Hogsed Admin Assistant   dhogsed@franklinnc.com
Devin Holland Patrol Sergeant Ext 378 dholland@franklinnc.com
Elija Kirkland Patrol Officer   ekirkland@franklinnc.com
Julie Lucas Admin Assistant Ext 365 jlucas@franklinnc.com
Timothy Lynn Patrol Officer   tlynn@franklinnc.com
Justin Norman Patrol Officer   jnorman@franklinnc.com
Christy Osborne-Evans Patrol Officer   cevans@franklinnc.com
Matthew Pellicer Patrol Sergeant Ext 378 mpellicer@franklinnc.com
Robert Ray Patrol Officer   bray@franklinnc.com

Public Works - All Numbers (828) 524-2516

Name Title Phone Extension Email
Public Works Direct Line 828-369-5228  
Jay Gibson Public Works Director Ext 398 jaygibson@franklinnc.com
Sarah Bishop Admin Assistant Ext 397 sbishop@franklinnc.com
Joe Brooks Senior Mechanic   jbrooks@franklinnc.com
William Clark Utility Mechanic   wclark@franklinnc.com
Jackie Downs Maintenance Worker   jdowns@franklinnc.com
Randy Gibbs Equipment Operator   rgibbs@franklinnc.com
Darian Greene Utility Mechanic   dgreene@franklinnc.com
Rober Hall, Jr. Utility Mechanic   rhall@franklinnc.com
Mark McConnell Pumps Mechanic   mmconnell@franklinnc.com
Ronnie McGaha Equipment Operator   rmcgaha@franklinnc.com
Eddie Sheffield Equipment Operator   esheffield@franklinnc.com
Jerry Shepherd Crew Leader   jshepherd@franklinnc.com
Rick Waldroop Maintenance Worker   rwaldroop@franklinnc.com
James Zilbauer, Jr. Utility Crew Leader Ext 399 jzilbauer@franklinnc.com

Sewer Plant - (828) 524-2516

Name Title Phone Extension Email
Sewer Plant Direct Line 828-524-4492  
Bill Deal Plant Superintendent Ext 348 bdeal@franklinnc.com
Bill Allen Lab Supervisor Ext 347 ballen@franklinnc.com
Gary Davis Plant Operator   gdavis@franklinnc.com
Travis Tallent Plant Operator Ext 346 ttallent@franklinnc.com

Water Treatment Plant - (828) 369-8998

Name Title Phone Extension Email
Robert Hartsell Plant Superintendent   rhartsell@franklinnc.com
Richard Green Plant Operator   rgreen@franklinnc.com
David Price Plant Operator   dprice@franklinnc.com
Tim Woodall Plant Operator   twoodall@franklinnc.com

Facilities - (828) 524-2516

Name Title Phone Extension Email
Bonnie Bates Custodian n/a n/a
Gregory "Scotty" Keener Property Maintenance n/a n/a
Gerald Roper Traffic / Signs n/a n/a